Managing QBE Worklists

When you want to rename or no longer need a QBE (Query By Example) Worklist, use the right-click context menu to rename or delete it. You can restore a saved QBE worklist.

Steps

  1. Do any of the following:
  2. If you want to do this...

    Choose this option...

    Rename the selected QBE Worklist.

    • Right-click the QBE Worklist in the Worklists pane or Worklist header and select Rename to display the Rename QBE Worklist dialog box .
    • Enter a new name for the QBE Worklist in the Name: dialog box.
    • Click Save.

    Delete the selected QBE Worklist.

    • Right-click the QBE Worklist in the Worklists pane or Worklist header and select Delete .
    • The Delete QBE Worklist dialog box displays, prompting you to confirm your decision. Click Yes to delete the QBE Worklist or click No to save the QBE Worklist and close the dialog box.

    Restore the original for a saved QBE Worklist.

    • Right-click in the column header of the QBE Worklist and select Restore Filters.

Results

To prevent you from accidentally overwriting an existing QBE Worklist, Synapse prompts you to confirm your actions if you are about to save a new QBE Worklist with the same name as an existing Worklist.

Related Topics

Creating a QBE Worklist