Security Settings
You can select the automatic logoff setting and change the timeout parameter your workstation uses to log you off automatically, or you can turn off the feature to manually logoff.
In Administrator mode, you can manage the logoff time and restrict users from changing the following:
- Workstation
- Workstation Group
- User
- Role
- Enterprise
|
Note: |
Synapse maintains workstation groups, workstations, roles, and users during an upgrade from 4.x. However, Synapse does not retain settings. Synapse defaults settings to factory settings during the upgrade. |
Path
User Settings > Security
Steps
- Modify the following settings as needed.
|
Setting |
Description |
|||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Override inherited value (Factory) |
|
|||||
|
Override inherited value (Other) |
|
|||||
|
Enable automatic logoff |
|
|||||
|
Lock to prevent user changes to security settings |
|
- When you finish configuring all settings, click Save.
Results
Synapse saves any updated options and displays the following message in the bottom-left corner of the window: Successfully saved.
Synapse displays the following message that you must take the following action to apply the settings: Refresh the Worklist or browser window to apply settings.