AutoSummary Indicators and Icons

The following table describes the AutoSummary indicators and command icons.

AutoSummary Function

Description

Auto Summary

Executes Auto Summary

Executes AutoSummary routines.

  • AutoSummary does not overwrite user entered values.

Auto Summary

Indicates Auto Summary is out of sync

Indicates that AutoSummary is out of sync.

Hover over Auto Summary Indicates Auto Summary is out of sync to display a list of out of sync data definitions.

Note: The list of data definitions does not display when you perform the following actions: move or drag a figure to a segment that was previously moved; delete study level inventory; or add or delete inventory for a vessel diagram figure.

Auto Summary List

Auto Summary List

Displays Auto Summary List only when there are deleted AutoSummary comments. Select one of the following options:

  • Execute AutoSummary Rules
  • Restore Deleted AutoSummary Comments

Auto Summary Indicator

Auto Summary Indicator

Indicates that a comment or other data was added or updated as the result of executing Auto Summary.

  • Synapse adds an AutoSummary indicator to each report section tab populated with data from running AutoSummary.
  • Synapse does not display the AutoSummary indicator for ICD Codes, or User controls that are updated from running an AutoSummary routine.

Delete

Delete

Removes a comment.

  • If you delete data that AutoSummary automatically inserted and you rerun Auto Summary, Synapse reinserts the data (not including findings comments) into the appropriate report section.
  • Note: Synapse does not reinsert the findings comments unless you choose the option Restore Deleted Auto Summary Comments.

Edited Auto Summary Indicator

Edited Auto Summary

Indicates that a user edited an AutoSummary comment. Running the AutoSummary routine a second time does not reinsert the original AutoSummary comment back into the report.

  • After you edit a findings comment, click anywhere outside the edit box to accept the change.
  • The edited finding remains in the list of findings, but the Edited Auto Summary Edited Auto Summary now displays.

 

Conclusions

Conclusions

Each comment in the Findings Grid displays a folder icon, with or without a check mark, to indicate whether Synapse copies the comment into the conclusions.

  • A check mark indicates that Synapse will automatically copy the comment into the conclusions.
  • An unselected folder indicates that Synapse will only display the comment in the Findings control by default.
  • Click Conclusions Conclusions to automatically copy the comment to the conclusions.

AutoSummary Enhancements Video

This video demonstrates AutoSummary enhancements in Synapse PACS 7.4.2.

For more information about this video tutorial, see Video Tutorials.