Configuring Image Display Settings
Use the Image Display settings to configure your preferred image quality. You can also use the context menu to access image manipulation and management tools with a right-click in a viewport.
You can configure the following settings in the Image Display settings tab:
Path
User Settings > Image Display
Steps
- Modify the following settings as needed.
- Optional: When you finish configuring all settings, click Close.
Image Display Settings
|
Setting |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Enable bicubic |
|
PowerJacket Settings
For additional information, see Configuring PowerJacket Settings.
|
Setting |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Automatically open |
If selected, Synapse launches PowerJacket each time you open a study. This setting is selected by default. |
Viewer Window Settings
The Viewer can span multiple monitors.
|
Setting |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Monitor count |
Synapse uses Monitor count to determine the types of reading protocols that display in the Viewer. Select one of the following Monitor count options:
Note:
|
|
Color monitor location |
When you open a study that has color series, Synapse displays the first available color series of the current layout in a Series Viewer window on the designated color monitor. For workstations that have both grayscale and color monitors, you can designate which monitor should display the first available color series. Select one of the following Color monitor location options:
If you have a workstation with two color monitors on either side of your diagnostic grayscale monitors, choose the color monitor that will display the color images. For example, if you want the color images to display on the left color monitor, select Left most. |
|
Toolbar close button |
This setting allows you to specify the Viewer Toolbar Close button behavior.
Right-click Close (X) to display a drop-down with options to Close Study or Close Viewer. Note: Single Window Mode does not support this option because there is only one window open. |
Snapshot Settings
Synapse automatically saves a Snapshot when you close a study and uses the most recent Snapshot when you open a study.
If you use either of the following exceptions, you will need to manually create Snapshots:
- If you open a study from a Collections folder saved with a Snapshot.
- If you open a study from the Worklist using the camera icon context menu.
|
Setting |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Automatically save snapshot |
Use Automatically save snapshot if you added any changes after closing a study. Synapse does not automatically save a Snapshot when there is no image or layout change. This setting is selected by default. Note: When Background Loading is active, the following message displays: Snapshots will be saved once all prior studies have loaded. Note: When you select this option, and you click browser Close (X) in the Viewer, a prompt displays stating that you have unsaved changes.
|
|
Automatically display snapshot |
Use Automatically display snapshot to use the most recent Snapshot when you open a study. Note: When selected, press F5 and Synapse loads a Snapshot on the Initial State. For additional information, see: This setting is cleared by default. Note: When you apply this setting, the latest saved information associated with the study, such as Saved Study Annotations and Saved Presentation State, might not display. |
Results
Synapse automatically saves any updated options and displays the following message in the bottom-left corner of the window: Successfully saved.
Synapse displays the following message that you must take the following action to apply the settings: Refresh the Synapse browser window for settings to apply.