Modifying a Reservation
With appropriate privileges, you can modify a reservation for yourself or another user.
You can only modify one reservation at a time. You cannot modify multiple studies in one action.
Steps
- Right-click the reserved study and select Reservations or click the reservation icon (see Worklist Features for reservation icons). The Reservations dialog box displays. The remaining duration displays in the Reservations dialog box, allowing you to see the amount of time remaining until the reservation expires.
- Modify the reservation.
- Click Save to reserve the study or click Cancel to close the dialog box without modifying the reservation.
Results
- The modified reserved study displays in the All Reservations Worklist or the Global All Reservations Worklist.
- The Assigned by, Assigned to, Resv. Creation Timestamp, and Comments columns display the reservation information.
- Hover over the reservation icon to view a tooltip that displays Reserved to, Reserved by, Comments, and time elapsed since setting the reservation.
Related Topics
All Reservations Worklist Overview
Reserving an Unread Study for Another User or Group