All Reservations Worklist Overview
Use the Reservation feature to reserve one or more studies for reading. This is a privilege-based feature. See your System Administrator for more information.
Using the Reservations feature, you have the following options:
- Reserve multiple studies with one action. You cannot select already reserved studies.
- The studies you reserve display in the All Reservations Worklist or Global All Reservations Worklist, and in the Unread Studies and Global Unread Studies Worklists.
- All of your display, sort, and sizing column preferences display in the All Reservations and Global All Reservations Worklists.
- A count displays in the Worklist pane so you can easily see how many reserved studies are in the All Reservations and Global All Reservations Worklists.
- Create QBE Worklists under the All Reservations and Global All Reservations Worklists. See Creating a QBE Worklist.
- Add the All Reservations and Global All Reservations Worklists and any All Reservations or Global All Reservations QBE Worklists to My Favorites.
- Reserve studies with the following statuses: Started, Sent, Complete, and Preliminary.
- Reserve studies across data sources
if you have the same role and privilege (or roles and privileges)
in the other data sources.
- If you are working in a load-balanced environment and reserve a study, successful QBE searches for the reserved study are available following an automatic refresh.
-
The remaining duration displays in the Reservations dialog box, allowing you to see the amount of time remaining until the reservation expires.
Reservations Columns
The following new columns display in the All Reservations and Global All Reservations Worklists.
- Assigned To
- Assigned By
- Comments
- Reservation Creation Timestamp
- Reservation Flag Indicator
Additional Information
- The All Reservations and Global All Reservations Worklists display a STAT priority column so users can easily see the number of reserved, high-priority studies.
- The automated workflow is available on each user's All Reservations or Global All Reservations Worklists similar to that of the Unread Worklist. When you reserve a study, the automated workflow skips studies reserved for other users.
- Based on your User Settings, the automated workflow (F8 / F9) skips any studies reserved for other users. If you belong to the Radiologist Group, you can view reserved studies and mark them dictated.
- A reserved study can be read by any user with dictation privileges. If a study status changes to Dictated or Finalized, Synapse automatically cancels the reservation.
Reservation Privileges
To work with the studies in the Reservations Worklist, you must have specific reservation and dictation privileges associated with your user role or roles. Your System Administrator configures the reservation and dictation privileges in SWAT which determines who can dictate reports, create reservations, and manage reservations. The following table shows some of the common user roles and the default reservation and dictation privileges associated with those roles. Additional user roles can also be defined. See your System Administrator for more information.
|
User Role |
Privilege |
Description |
|---|---|---|
|
Administration, Radiologist |
Allow changing study status to Dictated |
|
|
Administration, Radiologist, Resident |
Create reservations and preliminary reports |
|
|
Administration, Radiologist, Resident, Technologist, Clinician |
Manage Reservations |
|
|
Note: |
If your site has upgraded from Synapse 4.x to a later version of Synapse, see your System Administrator to ensure that the appropriate Reservation privilege is added to any custom roles that are required to work with Reservations. |
Reservations Enhancements Videos
These videos demonstrate reservation enhancements in Synapse PACS 7.4.2.
For more information about this video tutorial, see Video Tutorials.
Related Topics
Reserving an Unread Study for Another User or Group