Reserving an Unread Study for Yourself
With appropriate privileges, you can reserve a study from the Unread Studies Worklist or Global Studies Worklist for yourself.
- This option is only available if you have appropriate permissions. See your System Administrator for more information.
- Studies with a status of Dictated or Finalized cannot be reserved.
- This option is inactive when you are in a Reservations Worklist, a Global Reservations Worklist, or a Reservations-based Worklist.
- The Reservation dialog box displays in front of Synapse windows but not in front of third-party windows.
- You can reserve multiple studies with one action; however, the selected studies must either be all reserved or unreserved studies. You cannot reserve a mix of reserved and unreserved studies.
|
Note: |
For Synapse 7.1 and subsequent releases, Synapse supports updating study reservations for multiple studies and all associated accession numbers returned by PowerScribe when either Reserve for Me or Reserve for Others dictation options are enabled for the data source for the current study. The All Reservations and All Reservations Global worklists will include all of the reserved associated studies. |
Steps
- Right-click the preferred study and select Reserve for Me.
- Optional: To reserve multiple individual studies, press and hold down the CTRL key, select the studies you want to reserve, right-click, and select Reserve for Me.:
- Optional: To reserve a range of studies, select the first study, press and hold down the SHIFT key, select the last study you want to reserve, right-click, and select Reserve for Me.
Results
- The selected study is now reserved for the duration configured in your SWAT settings. The default duration is one day. See your System Administrator for more information.
- A reservation icon displays for the study on the Unread Studies Worklist or the Global Unread Studies Worklist.
- Hover over the reservation icon to view a tooltip that displays Reserved to, Reserved by, Comments, and time elapsed since setting the reservation.
- Click the Reservation icon (see Worklist Features) to display the Reservations dialog box, where you can modify the reservation. The remaining duration displays in the Reservations dialog box, allowing you to see the amount of time remaining until the reservation expires.
- The reserved study displays in the All Reservations Worklist or the Global All Reservations Worklist, and the study count increases by one.
- The Assigned by, Assigned to, Comments, and Resv. Creation Timestamp columns display the reservation information.
Related Topics
All Reservations Worklist Overview