Sharing a QBE Worklist

You can share a custom QBE Worklist that you create. You (the Worklist owner) can create, share, update, and delete custom QBE Worklists .

You must have the Share QBE Worklist privilege to share a QBE Worklist. See your System Administrator for more information.

Steps

  1. Create a QBE Worklist (see Creating a QBE Worklist and Creating Global QBE Worklists).
  2. Right-click the Worklist .
  3. Do any of the following:

If you want to do this...

Complete these steps...

Share the Worklist with all server users.

  • Select Sharing-Make public.

Share the Worklist with a user or role.

  • Select Sharing-User/Role. The Share by User/Role dialog box displays.
  • Enter a name or role in the text field and select a search result.
  • Select Allow.
  • Click Save to apply your selection and keep the dialog box open or Save and Close to apply your selection and close the dialog box.

Stop sharing the Worklist with a user or role.

  • Select Sharing-User/Role. The Share by User/Role dialog box displays.
  • Enter a name or role in the text field and select a search result.
  • Select Deny.
  • Click Save to apply your selection and keep the dialog box open or Save and Close to apply your selection and close the dialog box.

Make a shared Worklist private.

  • Select Sharing-Make private.

Update the shared Worklist .

  • Update the search parameters.
  • Click . Synapse displays a dialog box with the message Saved changes will override QBE filters for shared users..
  • Select Accept.

Delete a shared Worklist .

See Managing QBE Worklists.

 

Additional Information

  • Users that you share the Worklist with (shared users) can view the Worklist , modify the column layout, dictate Worklist studies, and add the Worklist to My Favorites.
  • Shared Global QBE Worklists display next to the Worklist name in the Worklist panel.
  • Shared Local QBE Worklists display next to the Worklist name in the Worklist panel.
  • When a Worklist owner or shared user hovers over the QBE Worklist name, the tooltip displays the Worklist title, owner, and owner login (username).
  • Synapse displays the message Access has been restricted. Contact your administrator when a shared user tries to access a shared Worklist from My Favorites after the Worklist owner deletes or revokes Worklist access.
  • Synapse displays the message Update restricted on Folder Name. Use a different name if a shared user tries to update a shared Worklist and save it with the same name.
  • Snapshots are user-specific. If the Worklist owner or shared users create snapshots, they are not visible to other users.

Sharing a QBE Worklist Video

This video demonstrates how to share a QBE Worklist.

For more information about this video tutorial, see Video Tutorials.