Using the Worklist Context Menu

The Worklist context menu is a right-click menu option that provides a quick and easy way to perform the following actions without leaving the Worklist.

Note:

The All Patients Worklist context menu only includes the Open PowerJacket option for most users. The Set Permissions option is also available if you have appropriate permissions or are a System Administrator.

Steps

  1. With the Worklist open, click to select a study.
  2. Right-click the study and select an action from the following options:

    If you want to do this...

    Choose this option...

    Open the study.

    Select Open Viewer.

    Note: Studies that are open in the Viewer display in italicized and bold font in the Worklist.

    Open PowerJacket for the selected study.

    Select Open PowerJacket.

    Open the Anywhere Series Picker in the Worklist and view a single study.

    Select Open Series Picker.

    Open Content Manager for immediate access to a study.

    Select Open Content Manager.

    Note: This option is only enabled for users with appropriate permissions. See your System Administrator for more information.

    See Opening Content Manager.

    Open the Reports pane in PowerJacket.

    Select Reports.

    Open the Notes pane in PowerJacket.

    Select Notes.

    Open the Documents pane in PowerJacket.

    Select Documents.

    Open the Scan Documents window in PowerJacket.

    Select Scan Documents.

    See Scanning Documents.

    Change the status of a study.

    Select Change Status.

    See Changing the Study Status from the Worklist.

    Note: This option is only available if you have appropriate permissions. See your System Administrator for more information.

    Change the priority of a study.

    Select Change Priority.

    See Changing the Study Priority from the Worklist.

    Note: This option is only available if you have appropriate permissions.

    Start AI Scan

    Use this option to initiate an AI scan in any study with a status of Complete, Preliminary, Dictated, Finalized, Reference, or Non-reportable.

    Note:

    • This option might be available for studies with a status of Sent depending on site configuration. See your System Administrator.
    • This option is disabled if the study has an AI scan already queued or in progress.
    • This option is only available when Synapse AI integration is enabled for Synapse PACS.

    Delete AI Scan

    Use this option to delete an AI scan in any study with any status.

    Note:

    • This option is only available if you have appropriate permissions.
    • This option is only available when Synapse AI integration is enabled for Synapse PACS.

    Select the study or studies you want to move and drag them to the newly designated Collections folder.

    Select Add to Collection.

    See Moving Studies Between Collections Folders.

    Allow or deny access to a study by user or by role. For users with appropriate permissions, this feature extends to the patient level.

    Select Set Permissions. See Setting Study Permissions.

    Note: This option is only available if you have appropriate permissions.

    See Using Advanced Study Permissions.

    Reserve an unread study for yourself.

    Select Reserve for Me. See Reserving an Unread Study for Yourself.

    Note:

    • This option is only available if you have appropriate permissions. See your System Administrator for more information.
    • This option is inactive when you are in a Reservations Worklist, a Global Reservations Worklist, or a Reservations-based Worklist.

    Reserve an unread study for another user or group.

    Select Reservations. See Reserving an Unread Study for Another User or Group.

    Note: This option is only available if you have appropriate permissions.

    Modify a reservation for yourself or another user.

    Select Reservations.

    See Modifying a Reservation

    Remove the reservation from a study.

    Select Unreserve. See Unreserving a Study.

    Note: This option is only available if you have appropriate permissions.

    Note: This option is only active when you select a reserved study.

    Export a series or a study to another server within the network.

    Select DICOM Transfer > To Destination.
    See Using DICOM Transfer for Studies or Series.

    Note: This option is only available in the All Studies Worklist and if you have the Export Image privilege.

    Copy all DICOM images from the selected study to an optical disc or to your local file system.

    Select DICOM Transfer > To Media.

    See Exporting DICOM to Media.

    Resend an image link

    Select Resend Image Link.

    See Resending an Image Link.

  3. Select from the following options to change the status of a study:

    Status

    Definition

    Cancel

    The study has been canceled as reported by the RIS.

    Scheduled

    The study has been scheduled as reported by the RIS, but no images have been received into the system.

    Arrived

    The patient has arrived at the hospital as reported by the RIS.

    Started

    The study is in the process of being sent to Synapse.

    Sent

    The study has been sent to Synapse. The Sent status is an option that is set for your entire site. If your administrator configured this status for your use, the study stays in Sent status until a user either completes the study in the RIS or changes the status in Synapse. Once complete, the study displays in the Unread Studies Worklist.

    Complete

    All of the images are loaded into the system and the study is ready to be read.

    Preliminary

    With the appropriate permission, you can change the study status to Preliminary. With this option selected, studies with a Preliminary status will not launch in the normal, automatic workflow.

    Shortcut keys F8 and F9 function for studies in Preliminary status just as they do for studies in Complete status.

    The Preliminary status option is not available for:

    • MDS studies from Synapse releases prior to version 7.1
    • Studies originating from a home data source from a previous Synapse release
    • Advanced Reporting studies

    Dictated

    After the radiologist has read the study, the system assigns a status of Dictated. When the system receives the dictated reports, the study is marked as Finalized.

    Finalized

    Images have been read by a physician or a radiologist and report documentation is available as reported by the RIS.

    Corrected

    The finalized report was corrected.

    Note:

    • Synapse restricts this status to AR studies only and excludes this study from Change Status.
    • This status is only available for Advanced Reporting (AR).

    Reference

    The images in this study are used as reference for another study. No report is associated with this study.

    Non-Reportable

    The images in this study cannot be interpreted or read. No report is associated with this study. This status is typically designated to outside exams that are imported into Synapse and will not be read by a radiologist. This status is also used for internal exams that will not be read by a radiologist.

Explore the Context Menu Video

This video demonstrates the Context Menu Features.

For more information about this video tutorial, see Video Tutorials.